Pow-Wow & Braucherei

Three Angels came from the East Bringing Frost & Fire

Himmelsbrief Harry Protection Toy

Protection Magick Toy

Himmelsbrief Harry Protective Toy is fun, magickal, and easy to make!

Himmelsbrief Harry
Protection Toy You Make for your Special Little One

by Jenine Trayer

I ran across a great kit the other day at Barns & Noble bookstore — Make Your Own Stupid Sock Creatures by John Murphy, Lark Books publishing.  I brought the kit home and asked my four-year-old granddaughter what she thought of the sock creature shown on the cover of the box.  She didn’t like it.  She did, however, like some of the other creatures shown on the box.  Luckily, the kit included instructions for the monster she liked, although the contents of the kit were for the featured toy.

Sigh.

The next day my daughter and I canvassed the local stores, looking for socks that best reflected the sock monster my granddaughter chose.

You know?  What grandmas and aunts won’t do…

Five stores and three hours later,  armed with a new pair of sharp scissors, upholstery thread and a plethora of socks, I sat down at the dining room table and began my Frankenstein endeavors to create the chosen sock monster.  The instructions for the kit are for hand sewers (which I liked), and within two hours I had most of the toy completed.  As I stitched, I chanted protection charms…which led me to thinking…how I could make this toy more magickal.  When it came time to stuff the monster I printed up a Himmelsbrief (protection letter), added my granddaughter’s name, empowered it, then folded the paper and put it in a conjuring bag with 1/4 cup of dried chamomile.  This went into Harry’s belly along with the rest of the stuffing.  Not only does Harry look the way she wanted him too, he smells very good!

6 responses to “Himmelsbrief Harry Protection Toy

  1. davidjamesdipardo 0, 16 f 11 at 7:42 AM

    Been thinking about you too!
    I hope you’re all doing well.

    PS. Love the new design of the blog.

  2. davidjamesdipardo 0, 15 f 11 at 2:27 PM

    Love the idea of the magickal toy. What a great gift to make for children, or in my case adults too! I want one! lol

    Thanks Silver for another awesome idea.

    David

    • Silver RavenWolf 0, 15 f 11 at 2:29 PM

      Hey David! How’s it going? How is your niece? Yeah, fun toy. Now all my big kids want one, lol.

      • davidjamesdipardo 0, 15 f 11 at 8:37 PM

        Hey Silver,
        How are you? How’s your bedroom coming along?
        My niece is doing good, its been a big adjustment for all of us, challenging at times lol. 16 year old girls…
        I don’t blame them, I’m going out this weekend to pick up supplies and make myself one lol.
        Such a great idea! Mind you, considering the source, I can’t say I’m surprised 😉
        Big HUG,
        David

      • Silver RavenWolf 0, 15 f 11 at 8:41 PM

        So glad you are doing well! Been thinking about ya!

      • Silver RavenWolf 0, 15 f 11 at 8:41 PM

        So glad you are doing well! Been thinking about ya!

Leave a Reply

