Pow-Wow & Braucherei

Three Angels came from the East Bringing Frost & Fire

Haus Segen — House Blessing Fraktur

Haus Segen House Blessing Fraktur by Silver RavenWolf

During the month of March I spent a great deal of time studying the different variations of Fraktur in the Pennsylvania Dutch communities and its association with Braucherei (Pow-Wow).  I was so inspired by this art form that I created this Haus Blessing Fraktur to give to family and friends.

House Blessing for you to color by Silver RavenWolf.

House Blessing for you to color by Silver RavenWolf.

The design above is for your home.  Enjoy coloring and empowering!

11 responses to “Haus Segen — House Blessing Fraktur

  1. michele 1, 22 f 12 at 12:10 PM

    Hello, I love it..but when i hit the download it says that its not available. Is there another place I may go and down load the black and white version? Thank you for sharing we are moving soon and I want to bless the new home.

  2. Carol 1, 30 f 12 at 8:29 AM

    This is so beautiful. (I want one :-))
    I was “supposed” to have something similar: My father passed 10 yrs ago at the age of 80. He grew up going to school in central Texas where all the German Immigrant’s had come over (huge exodus into the area)
    His baptisimal certificates (there were 2) were handpainted in German on parchment paper and I was to get these after he passed. He knew of this, and so did (pardon the pun) wicked witch of the East wifey # 3. I have never recieved them. I am hearbroken over this, still! After 10 yrs, and I don’t think a week goes by that I don’t think about this. These documents have no value to WW#3. To me, it is priceless – and there has been no communication for over 10 yrs with this woman. She took everything of my dads…her, and the 3 wicked step-sisters.
    Anywho – long story – my story – ongoing story. You have given me the reason to again, get my tail in there and fight for what is my family’s! Blessed Be!

  3. jen 1, 26 f 12 at 6:47 PM

    i love it, i have a family of 3 and i am just exploring wicca a friend refered me to read you as a starter and im so glad she did uve been a big influence on me thank you the picture and words have real meaning of family beautiful

  4. marie 0, 16 f 11 at 1:01 AM

    Hi Silver….thankyou for the house blessing print off, its beautiful…
    Recently I have been approched for Guidence by quite a few different people…
    Magically your books keep falling into my lap at just the right times….
    youre a treasure, you have help restore my belief in the unseen world and myself..

  5. donna doyle 0, 29 f 11 at 3:07 PM

    I just wanted to tell you that you’re an inspirition to me I have begun reading your books and all that comes with that and I just wanted to say thank-you.

  6. Vicky Vazquez 0, 16 f 11 at 8:27 AM

    Hi Silver, just finished your wonderful book American Folk Magic, Charms, Spells & Herbals. Had to come to your website and check out your Baucherie website. I devoured the book in a day, now I’m going to reread it. I’ve always loved the Hex signs and almost bought some two years ago, but wanted to make my own. Never got around to it. Now after finishing your book I will be making my own and starting a separate book of shadows for Pow Wow. I love that you share your designs with us! I have my own little blog with all of 23 followers, I started it this past week just to communicate with other people following their own alternative path. Thank you so much for your writing, you are a natural born teacher. I will be downloading this house blessing as well to use in my new home! Blessed Be. Vicky

  7. Joanne Nadj 0, 7 f 11 at 6:06 PM

    Thanks Raven. I am going to do my own Haus Segen, much appreciated.
    Blessings

    Jo Nadj

  8. HerbMagik 0, 7 f 11 at 11:05 AM

    This is beautiful, thank you!

  9. Rev. Morgan 0, 7 f 11 at 7:21 AM

    That is so adorable! Thanks for sharing this with us Silver!

Leave a Reply

